DT 06-132
ENHANCED 9-1-1
Request to Raise E911 Surcharge
Order Fixing Surcharge
September 29, 2006

On September 20, 2006, the New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission (Commission)
received notice from the New Hampshire Enhanced 9-1-1 Commission that it had voted to raise
the surcharge for Enhanced 9-1-1 (E911) service from 42 cents per month to 64 cents per month
pursuant to its authority under RSA 106-H.*

The current surcharge of 42 cents per month was implemented by Commission Order No.
21,800, (August 29, 1995) and has been in effect since October 1, 1995. In accordance with
RSA 106-H:9, and N.H. Admin. Code Puc 412.03 (a) and 432.03 (a), we will direct local
exchange carriers to file revised tariff or rate schedules to implement the new surcharge
established by the E911 Commission.

Based upon the foregoing, it is hereby

ORDERED, that each local exchange carrier bill the E911 surcharge at 64 cents per line
per month, beginning with bills dated on or after November 1, 2006, until further notice by the

Commission; and it is

1 Chapter 49 of the New Hampshire Laws of 2006 amended RSA 106-H:8 to require prior approval of the fiscal
committee for reimbursement claims filed under RSA 106-H:8 by providers of commercial mobile radio service
(CMRS). In the event the fiscal committee does not approve reimbursement of CMRS claims, the Enhanced 911
Commission may adjust the surcharge, which would require a supplemental order.
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FURTHER ORDERED, that incumbent local exchange carriers file properly annotated
revised tariff pages no later than 30 days from the date of this order; and it is
FURTHER ORDERED, that competitive local exchange carriers file revised rate
schedules no later than 30 days from the date of this order.
By order of the Public Utilities Commission of New Hampshire this twenty-ninth day of

September, 2006.

Thomas B. Getz Graham J. Morrison Clifton C. Below
Chairman Commissioner Commissioner

Attested by:

Debra A. Howland
Executive Director & Secretary



