STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

COMMISSIONER Jared S. Chicoine

DEPUTY COMMISSIONER Christopher Ellms, Jr.



TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-3670

Website: www.energy.nh.gov

April 19, 2022

Daniel C. Goldner, Chairman New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street Concord, NH 03301

Re: DE 20-092, Electric and Gas Utilities; 2022-2023 New Hampshire Statewide Energy

Efficiency Plan Testimony

Dear Chairman Goldner:

Enclosed for filing in the above-referenced proceeding, please find the pre-filed joint direct testimony of the following witnesses on behalf of the Department of Energy (DOE):

Scott Balise, Utility Analyst Jay Dudley, Utility Analyst Stephen Eckberg, Utility Analyst Elizabeth Nixon, Electric Director

Consistent with the Commission's *Temporary Changes in Filing Requirements* (March 17, 2020) these materials are being filed solely in electronic form.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

/s/ Paul B. Dexter

Staff Attorney/Hearings Examiner New Hampshire Department of Energy

Cc: Service List (electronically)

ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov

20-092

Docket #:

amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov julianne.m.desmet@oca.nh.gov

asbury@unitil.com jvanrossum@clf.org

atakasugi@synapse-energy.com karen.sinville@libertyutilities.com brandy.chambers@eversource.com katherine.peters@eversource.com

bryant.robinson@eversource.com kelly@cleanenergynh.org

carroll@unitil.com kiersten.williams@eversource.com
catherine.mcnamara@libertyutilities.com kimberly.dragoo@libertyutilities.com
chris@cleanenergynh.org marc.lemenager@eversource.com
clane@synapse-energy.com maromilee.emerick@eversource.com

david.k.wiesner@energy.nh.gov maureen.karpf@libertyutilities.com

david.simek@libertyutilities.com

demeris@unitil.com

Maureen.l.reno@oca.nh.gov

mcdonald@optenergy.com

dgoldberg@synapse-energy.com mdean@mdeanlaw.net

dhill@energyfuturesgroup.com Melissa.Samenfeld@libertyutilities.com donald.m.kreis@oca.nh.gov michael.sheehan@libertyutilities.com

eemerson@primmer.com nelson.medeiros@eversource.com elevin@veic.org nhregulatory@eversource.com

elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov nkrakoff@clf.org

eric.stanley@libertyutilities.com ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

erin.engstrom@eversource.com palma@unitil.com

fossumm@unitil.com paul.b.dexter@energy.nh.gov frank.melanson@eversource.com ralph.prahl@gmail.com

gary.m.cronin@energy.nh.gov rburke@nhla.org

genestj@unitil.com rclouthier@snhs.org
gouldingc@unitil.com rebecca.ohler@des.nh.gov

 $heather.tebbetts@libertyutilities.com\\ sam@cleanenergynh.org$

jacqueline.m.trottier@energy.nh.gov

jarvis@unitil.com sgeiger@orr-reno.com

jay.e.dudley@energy.nh.gov skumatz@serainc.com jessica.chiavara@eversource.com stephen.r.eckberg@energy.nh.gov

jmarks@acadiacenter.org steven.elliott@eversource.com

stephen.r.eckberg@energy.nh.gov

steven.elliott@eversource.com

Scott.T.Balise@energy.nh.gov

john.butler@eversource.com stower@nhla.org joseph.fontaine@des.nh.gov taylorp@unitil.com

josie.gage@oca.nh.gov thomas.c.frantz@energy.nh.gov

Page #: 1

Printed:

4/19/2022

tina.poirier@libertyutilities.com
tracy.dyke-redmond@eversource.com
twoolf@synapse-energy.com
wirtino@comcast.net
woodsca@nhec.com