CHAIRMAN Martin P. Honigberg

COMMISSIONERS Robert R. Scott Kathryn M. Bailey

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland

THE STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE



TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX (603) 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

June 15, 2016

Re: DT 16-645, Intrastate Access Rate Tariff Filings by Telephone Utilities, 2016

To All New Hampshire Telephone Utilities:

On June 13, 2016, Commission Staff reported to the Commission that – as in 2014 and 2015 - a discrepancy between federal tariff filing timelines and New Hampshire tariff filing timelines could cause confusion regarding intrastate access filings. In particular, companies other than Incumbent Local Exchange Carriers (ILECs) may file interstate access tariff revisions with the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) as late as July 15, 2016, to take effect no later than July 31, 2016. This FCC filing timeline does not comport well with New Hampshire rules.

Puc 1603.07(a) allows proposed tariff changes to become effective only after 30 days' notice to the Commission and the public, unless otherwise ordered by the Commission. Puc 1604.05(d) requires utilities to file written waiver requests for earlier effective dates.

In its report, Staff noted that the intrastate access rate reduction process has been a matter of public record since 2011, reducing concerns about sufficient notice for this expected set of filings. Staff therefore recommended that the Commission waive the 30 days' notice requirement of Puc 1603.07(a) and the waiver request requirement of Puc 1604.05(d) for intrastate access tariff revision filings made by non-ILEC telephone utilities. (Companies that are not telephone utilities under New Hampshire law do not file access tariffs with the state.) This will allow non-ILECs and the Commission to more closely follow the corresponding FCC process and timeline.

The Commission has accepted Staff's recommendation. Accordingly, for intrastate access tariff revisions by non-ILEC telephone utilities filed prior to July 15, 2016, the Commission has waived Puc 1603.07(a) so that such tariff revisions may take effect on July 31, 2016, even when that date is less than 30 days after the filing is made. The Commission also waived Puc 1604.05(d) thereby allowing non-ILECs to make such filings with proposed effective dates less than 30 days after filing without submitting a waiver request.

Deler A. Hauland Sincerely,

Debra A. Howland Executive Director

DT 16-645

donny@365wireless.net sperrotte@800response.com mark@csilongwood.com regulatoryaffairs@accesspointinc.com bagibson@kpmg.com jeremy.smuckler@acninc.com cat@airespring.com caryn@mywdt.com legal@amphone.com avalencia@impacttelecom.com regcompliance@telecompliance.net os5414@att.com kperkins@rtcteam.net contact@nationwideregulatorycompliance.com tm5886@att.com angela.hoke@birch.com khavins@broadbanddynamics.com jharper@broadviewnet.com pamela.hollick@level3.com dbailey@bullseyetelecom.com ckonrad@ldxx.com mwhiting@elnk.com dcondit@causebasedcommerce.com ted.hankins@centurylink.com ted.heckmann@cinbell.com dprather@indigital.net regulatory@comtech21.com trina.bragdon@ottcommunications.com jkorn@crexendo.com ryan@crownphoneservice.com bperna@customteleconnect.com tamara.volmer@dish.com twolford@dscicorp.com bhackett@gtl.net jkolezynski@eastontelecom.com cturner@ecg1.com regulatory@ecntel.com robert.meehan@fairpoint.com showsare@firstchoicetele.com sdieringer@firstcomm.com joe.topel@orange.com dhannan@oxfordnetworks.com angie.mccall@ftr.com srand@gsn.net regulatory@granitenet.com peter.mcelligott@citrix.com mrizzo@btigroup.com Carl.Billek@idt.net

mtr@commpliancegroup.com kdawson@icsolutions.com mark@csilongwood.com leslieb@kall8.com kteal@itllc.net aklein@kleinlawpllc.com rquinto@legacyinmate.com lisa.m.thorne@verizon.com wayne.foster@mitel.com llackey@sover.net scockerham@fastekteam.com Net1support@comcast.net gina.wybel@netwolves.com stephanie.jackson@ncic.com colleen.guffey@nobelbiz.com jrenneker@nos.com regcompliance@telecompliance.net jennifer.hinojosa@kgb.com regulatory@opexld.com wci.newhampshire.govaffairs@windstream.com tsmith@paytel.com joost@peerlessnetwork.com legal@powernetco.com jschatz@primustel.ca jbrown@vcomsolutions.com regdbg@dominionbusinessgroup.com rb9728@att.com charlie@securesyscom.com chopfinger@securustechnologies.com kmullholand@firstlight.net allison.ellis@ftr.com ed.kazar@spectrotel.com michelle.painter@sprint.com sthomas@tminc.com scott.brooks@tdstelecom.com jennifer.heise@tdstelecom.com adam@telcoexperts.com regcompliance@telecompliance.net os5414@att.com usaregulatory@telmex.com melissa.driskell@telrite.com cgreene@tncii.com markcpa@cit-tele.com regulatory@totalcallusa.com legal@mygtc.com regulatory@touchtone.net mlevine@transbeam.com erobinson@tncii.com mrichardson@incomm.com compliance@velocity.org verizonlongdistance@verizon.com

sandra.anderson@verizon.com keith.cummings@intelliverse.com mgilbert@wcs.com regulatory@widevoice.com jmackenzie@wimactel.com compliance@wafs.com kwante@BWTC.net Tina@X2Comm.com kelly.faul@xo.com scott.brooks@tdstelecom.com awalsh@tillotsoncorp.com scnelson@gsinet.net