STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE d/b/a EVERSOURCE ENERGY

DE 19-057

Request for Change in Rates
----DE 21-029

Petition for Approval of Change in Regulatory Reconciliation Adjustment Rate

Procedural Order Re: January 14, 2022 Hearing

On December 15, 2021, Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a
Eversource Energy (Eversource) filed a petition in Docket No. DE 19-057 requesting,
among other things, an adjustment to its base distribution rates to recover \$1,077,356 in
costs associated with its "New Start – Arrears Management" program. Recovery of this
amount was permitted by Section 13.3 of the settlement agreement on permanent
distribution rates, which the Commission approved in Order No. 26,433 (December 15,
2020) (Settlement Agreement). Eversource asked the Commission to schedule an expedited
hearing and to approve its petition no later than January 24, 2022, for the rate
adjustment to become effective February 1, 2022.

In Docket No. DE 21-029, Eversource filed a petition on December 15, 2021 requesting the Commission to approve a revised Regulatory Reconciliation Adjustment Rate (RRA), a component of Eversource's distribution rates established in the Settlement Agreement, which would refund approximately \$850,000 in vegetation management costs. Eversource noted that the Commission had approved the RRA on an interim basis in Order No. 26,503 (July 30, 2021), but had held the record open to resolve issues, which included "the appropriate amounts for recovery of vegetation management costs." See id.

at 4. Eversource stated that, based on its review of vegetation management costs, it

determined that this amount had been incorrectly included in the RRA calculation and

should be returned to Eversource customers. It asked the Commission to schedule a

hearing in time to approve the proposed RRA adjustment for effect on February 1, 2022.

The petitions filed by Eversource on December 15, 2021 in both of the above-

captioned matters seek adjustments to rates effective February 1, 2022. Accordingly, the

Commission has scheduled a hearing on both petitions on Friday, January 14, 2022, at

9:00 a.m. See N.H. Admin. R., Puc 203.19. The January 14, 2022 hearing shall be

conducted in person, in accordance with the attached supplemental order of notice and

hearing guidelines. Four hours are allotted for this hearing. If additional time will be

required, the parties are requested to notify the Commission within ten days from the date

of this order.

So ordered, this twenty-third day of December, 2021.

Daniel C. Goldner

Presiding Officer

Chairman

Service List - Docket Related

Docket#: 19-057

Printed: 12/23/2021

Email Addresses

ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov nhregulatory@eversource.com mbirchard@keyesfox.com aboyd@acadiacenter.org brianna@cleanenergynh.org kelly@cleanenergynh.org brian.d.buckley@energy.nh.gov rburke@nhla.org richard.t.chagnon@energy.nh.gov jessica.chiavara@eversource.com john@johncoffman.net roger@fsconline.com kristi.davie@eversource.com julianne.m.desmet@oca.nh.gov paul.b.dexter@energy.nh.gov jdonahue@preti.com pearl.donohoo-vallett@brattle.com iav.e.dudlev@energy.nh.gov stephen.r.eckberg@energy.nh.gov eemerson@primmer.com sam@cleanenergynh.org thomas.c.frantz@energy.nh.gov mhorne@hcc-law.com tklaes@blueridgecs.com donald.m.kreis@oca.nh.gov erica.menard@eversource.com karen.j.moran@energy.nh.gov scott@simuellerlaw.com dmullinax@blueridgecs.com elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov rebecca.ohler@des.nh.gov rorie.e.patterson@energy.nh.gov melissa.price@eversource.com jralston@keeganwerlin.com agustin.ros@brattle.com sanem.sergici@brattle.com

DE 19-057 and DE 21-029 December 23, 2021 Page 4

christopher.skoglund@des.nh.gov stower@nhla.org jacqueline.m.trottier@energy.nh.gov dvenora@keeganwerlin.com david.k.wiesner@energy.nh.gov jrw@psu.edu craig.wright@des.nh.gov

Service List - Docket Related

Docket#: 21-029

Printed: 12/23/2021

Email Addresses

ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov nhregulatory@eversource.com richard.t.chagnon@energy.nh.gov paul.b.dexter@energy.nh.gov stephen.r.eckberg@energy.nh.gov thomas.c.frantz@energy.nh.gov josie.gage@oca.nh.gov donald.m.kreis@oca.nh.gov elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov jralston@keeganwerlin.com dvenora@keeganwerlin.com