## STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

COMMISSIONER Jared S. Chicoine

DEPUTY COMMISSIONER Christopher J. Ellms, Jr.



TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-3670

Website: www.energy.nh.gov

June 16, 2023

Daniel C. Goldner, Chairman New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street Concord, NH 03301

Re: DE 23-004, Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy, Proposed Purchase of Receivables Program; Technical Statement of Amanda O. Noonan, Elizabeth R. Nixon, and Scott T. Balise, Department of Energy

## Dear Chairman Goldner:

Enclosed for filing in this matter is the New Hampshire Department of Energy's (DOE) Joint Technical Statement of Amanda O. Noonan, Elizabeth R. Nixon, and Scott T. Balise, with Attachments, filed pursuant to the parties' assented-to procedural schedule filed in this docket on April 5, 2023, and approved by the Commission in a Procedural Order issued April 10, 2023. The Technical Statement contains the DOE's opinion that Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy's (Eversource) proposed Purchase of Receivables (POR) Program is consistent with the requirements of RSA 53:E and the Puc 2200 rules, and recommends the Commission approve Eversource's proposed POR program with the modifications and clarifications addressed in the Technical Statement.

Consistent with the Commission's current practices, this letter is being filed only in electronic form.

Sincerely,

/s/ Alexandra K. Ladwig

Alexandra K. Ladwig Staff Attorney/Hearings Examiner Department of Energy

Cc: Service List

Docket #: 23-004

SERVICE LIST - DOCKET RELATED - Email Addresses

ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov

alexandra.k.ladwig@energy.nh.gov

amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov

Clifton.Below@CPCNH.org

david.wiesner@eversource.com

elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov

Energy-Litigation@energy.nh.gov

erik.mellen@eversource.com

golding@communitychoice partners.com

henry@cpcnh.org

jmiranda@rc.com

mandymerrill 60@gmail.com

Matthew.C.Young@energy.nh.gov

nhregulatory @ ever source.com

ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

sandra.gagnon@eversource.com

Scott.T.Balise@energy.nh.gov

thomas.c.frantz@energy.nh.gov

Page #: 1

Printed:

6/16/2023

SERVICE LIST - DOCKET RELATED - All Printed: 6/16/2023 Docket #: 23-004

SCOTT T BALISE

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY 21 SOUTH FRUIT ST STE 10 CONCORD NH 03301

scott.t.balise@energy.nh.gov

ERIK MELLEN

**EVERSOURCE ENERGY** erik.mellen@eversource.com

CLIFTON BELOW

COMMUNITY POWER COALITION OF

NEW HAMPSHIRE clifton.below@cpcnh.org AMANDA MERRILL

mandymerrill60@gmail.com

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY 21 SOUTH FRUIT ST STE 10

CONCORD NH 03301

energy-litigation@energy.nh.gov

JOEY LEE MIRANDA ROBINSON & COLE LLP 280 TURNBULL ST

HARTFORD CT 06103-3597

jmiranda@rc.com

THOMAS C FRANTZ DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY 21 SOUTH FRUIT ST STE 10

CONCORD NH 03301

thomas.c.frantz@energy.nh.gov

**NHREGULATORY EVERSOURCE ENERGY** nhregulatory@eversource.com

SANDRA GAGNON

124 BOUTWELL ST MANCHESTER NH 03102 sandra.gagnon@eversource.com LIZ R NIXON

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY 21 SOUTH FRUIT ST STE 10 CONCORD NH 03301

elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov

SAMUEL V GOLDING

COMMUNITY CHOICE PARTNERS

12 SOUTH SPRING ST 2ND FLOOR

CONCORD NH 03301

golding@communitychoicepartners.com

OCA LITIGATION OCA LITIGATION

21 SOUTH FRUIT ST STE 18

CONCORD NH 03301 ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

HENRY HERNDON henry@cpcnh.org

DAVID WIESNER

EVERSOURCE ENERGY

david.wiesner@eversource.com

ALEXANDRA K LADWIG DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

alexandra.k.ladwig@energy.nh.gov

MATTHEW C YOUNG DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY 21 SOUTH FRUIT ST STE 10

CONCORD NH 03301

matthew.c.young@energy.nh.gov