## STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

COMMISSIONER Jared S. Chicoine

DEPUTY COMMISSIONER Christopher J. Ellms, Jr.



TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-3670

FAX No. 271-1526

Website: www.energy.nh.gov

March 11, 2022

Daniel C. Goldner, Chairman New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street Concord, New Hampshire 03301

Re: DE 21-030; Unitil Energy Systems, Inc.; Request for Change in Rates; Department of Energy's Response to Commission Record Request

Dear Chairman Goldner:

Enclosed for filing in the above referenced proceeding is the Department of Energy's response to Commission Record Request 9, issued by Procedural Order dated March 4, 2022.

Consistent with the Commission's *Temporary Changes in Filing Requirements* (March 17, 2020), this letter is being filed solely in electronic form.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

/s/ Paul B. Dexter

Paul B. Dexter, Esq., Staff Attorney

cc: Service List (electronically) Attachment ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov

agustin.ros@brattle.com

aimee@transformconsulting.com

amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov

asbury@unitil.com

campbellm@unitil.com

chris@cleanenergynh.org

chris@pluggedinstrategies.com

craig.wright@des.nh.gov

dmullinax@blueridgecs.com

donald.m.kreis@oca.nh.gov

eemerson@primmer.com

elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov

epler@unitil.com

fossumm@unitil.com

Goksin.Kavlak@brattle.com

gouldingc@unitil.com

jacqueline.m.trottier@energy.nh.gov

Jason@transformconsulting.com

jay.e.dudley@energy.nh.gov

joseph.fontaine@des.nh.gov

josie.gage@oca.nh.gov

jrw@psu.edu

jvanrossum@clf.org

karen.j.moran@energy.nh.gov

kelly@cleanenergynh.org

kevin.miller@chargepoint.com

Larry@transformconsulting.com

main@unitil.com

mateo@transform consulting.com

matthew.deal@chargepoint.com

Maureen.l.reno@oca.nh.gov

MWhited@synapse-energy.com

nawazelski@unitil.com

nkrakoff@clf.org

nvijaykar@keyesfox.com

ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

paul.b.dexter@energy.nh.gov

petersonr@unitil.com

rburke@nhla.org

rebecca.ohler@des.nh.gov

sam@cleanenergynh.org

sanem.sergici@brattle.com

Scott.T.Balise@energy.nh.gov

sdunbar@keyesfox.com

stephen.r.eckberg@energy.nh.gov

stower@nhla.org

taylorp@unitil.com

thomas.c.frantz@energy.nh.gov

tklaes@blueridgecs.com

Page #: 1

3/11/2022

Printed: