CHAIRWOMAN Dianne Martin

COMMISSIONERS Kathryn M. Bailey Michael S. Giaimo

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE



TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX No. 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

August 12, 2020

Debra A. Howland Executive Director New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 S. Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, NH 03301

Re: IR 20-110 Investigation into Administration and Oversight of the Telecommunications Relay Service Fund Request for Extension of Deadline to File Recommendation

Dear Ms. Howland:

Pursuant to the Order of Notice in this docket, Commission Staff (Staff) is required to file a recommendation, on or before August 14, 2020, addressing further process necessary in the conduct of this investigation. Staff respectfully requests an additional week to consider New Hampshire Telephone Association's (NHTA) preliminary statement, and make its recommendation. This request would postpone the August 14, 2020, filing deadline to August 21. Counsel for NHTA, Paul Phillips, Esq., assents to the requested extension on behalf of New Hampshire ILECs.

Thank you for your assistance with this request.

Sincerely,

/s/ Eric Wind

Eric Wind, Esq. Staff Attorney

cc: Service List

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov alex.valencia@lingo.com allison.ellis@ftr.com amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov bkeefe@atlanticbb.com carl.billek@idt.net cat@airespring.com charlie@securesyscom.com chris.kasprzak@accesspointinc.com ckonrad@ldxx.com compliance@1path.com compliance@velocity.org compliance@wafs.com contact@nationwideregulatorycompliance.com cs@ustelecomld.com cturner@ecg1.com david.wiesner@puc.nh.gov dcondit@causebasedcommerce.com dfunsch@teliax.com dongmgr@cit-tele.com dosborne@localaccessservices.com dprather@indigital.net dzahka@spectrotel.com ellen.m.cummings@verizon.com emily.d.sharpe@verizon.com eric.wind@puc.nh.gov erlae@widevoice.com gcapozzi@godaddy.com gina.wybel@netwolves.com greg@mobilitie.com jarrod.harper@wintream.com jbrown@vcomsolutions.com jeffrey.britell@ipc.com jennifer.heise@tdstelecom.com jfoster@wcs.com

jkolezynski@eastontelecom.com

jmackenzie@viiz.com jmcgowan@paytel.com joe.topel@orange.com joost@peerlessnetwork.com jrenneker@nos.com kathryn.mullholand@puc.nh.gov kdawson@icsolutions.com kelly.faul@verizon.com khavins@broadbanddynamics.com kit@commpliancegroup.com kperkins@rtcteam.net kwante@bwtc.net legal@netfortris.com leslieb@kall8.com mark@csilongwood.com mburgess@firstlight.net mfermin@tpx.com michelle.painter@sprint.com mike@fractel.net mlozich@securustechnologies.com mok@alliancegrp.com mrizzo@btigroup.com nbournakel@tilsontech.com net1support@comcast.net ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov Os5414@att.com peter@telcoexperts.com pphillips@primmer.com rbrazill@att.com rdichy@mettel.net regcompliance@telecompliance.net regulatory@comtech21.com regulatory@granitenet.com regulatory@opexld.com rmadley@incomm.com

robert.meehan@consolidated.com runderwood@accessline.com ryanc@customteleconnect.comsavromov@bullseyetelecom.com scnelson@gsinet.net scott.allen@brightlink.com scott.brooks@tdstelecom.com sdieringer@firstcomm.com service@service-us.com showsare@firstchoicetele.com siao.gallion@intelliverse.com sperrotte@800response.com srand@gsc.tech stacey.hines@charter.com stephanie.jackson@ncic.com susan.ornstein@comtechtel.com tax.compliance@interfacesys.comtax@gtt.net tax@powernetco.com ted.hankins@centurylink.com ted.heckmann@cinbell.com tina.sylvester@dish.com tina@X2Comm.com tony.hansel@gtt.net trina.bragdon@otelco.com usaregulatory@telmex.com valilchenko@logmein.com vance@yourtimeclocksolution.com wci.newhampshire.govaffairs@windstream wci.newhampshire.govaffairs@windstream.com