CHAIRWOMAN Dianne Martin

COMMISSIONERS Kathryn M. Bailey Michael S. Giaimo

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE



PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429 TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX No. 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

September 10, 2020

Debra A. Howland Executive Director New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, New Hampshire 03301

RE: Docket No. IR 20-089

Dear Ms. Howland:

As indicated in Staff's August 26, 2020 report of the technical session held in this matter on August 4, 2020, parties to this investigation have continued to work towards an agreement to provide additional protections to customers regarding disconnections of service for non-payment and late payment fees as well as longer payment plans for arrearages incurred during the COVID -19 pandemic. The signatories reached such agreement, and, on behalf of all the signatories, I include the agreement with this letter for the Commission's review and approval, as needed. The signatories intend for this agreement to supersede the provisions contained in Commission Order No. 26,343, which prohibited all disconnections and late payment charges, and required payment arrangements for arrearages of at least 6 months following the end of the COVID-19 state of emergency.

The signatories intend to abide by the terms of this agreement effective with this submittal, unless directed otherwise by the Commission.

I note that the following small water utilities are parties to this investigation, but did not participate in the sessions that lead to this agreement and did not sign the agreement, although they were given the opportunity to do so.

Forest Edge Water Company, Inc. Mill Brook Village Water System West Swanzey Water Company, Inc. IR 20-089 September 10, 2020 Page 2

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

/s/ Paul B. Dexter

Paul B. Dexter Staff Attorney

cc: Service List

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov aaugeri@lewisbuilders.com amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov Angela@listencs.org carolann.howe@pennichuck.com Christa.Shute@oca.nh.gov Christopher.tuomala@puc.nh.gov cmcmorran@aquarionwater.com Corrine.Lemay@puc.nh.gov donald.kreis@oca.nh.gov donald.ware@pennichuck.com dszabo@aquarionwater.com dvaughan@newenglandservicecompany.com epler@unitil.com gary.cronin@puc.nh.gov George.Torres@Pennichuck.com james.brennan@oca.nh.gov jared.chicoine@osi.nh.gov jay.kerrigan@pennichuck.com jayson.laflamme@puc.nh.gov jim.r.ingram@gmail.com john@lewisbuilders.com joseph.a.doiron@goferr.nh.gov larry.goodhue@pennichuck.com leah@Lakesregionwater.com marc.hanks@directenergy.com matthew.fossum@eversource.com mdean@mdeanlaw.net michael.sheehan@libertyutilities.com nathaniel1970@gmail.com NLaChance@NewEnglandServiceCompany.com ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov paul.dexter@puc.nh.gov Paul.Kasper@puc.nh.gov pphillips@primmer.com pradip.chattopadhyay@oca.nh.gov

randy.knepper@puc.nh.gov rburke@nhla.org richard.chagnon@puc.nh.gov robert.bersak@eversource.com robyn.descoteau@puc.nh.gov rorie.patterson@puc.nh.gov sbrown3302@gmail.com stephenpstcyr@yahoo.com steve.frink@puc.nh.gov steven.mullen@libertyutilities.com stower@nhla.org taylorp@unitil.com tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov