CHAIRWOMAN Dianne Martin

COMMISSIONERS Kathryn M. Bailey Michael S. Giaimo

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE



PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

May 20, 2020

Debra A. Howland Executive Director New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, New Hampshire 03301

> Re: New Hampshire Electric, Gas, and Water Companies Investigation into Requirements for Crossing Licenses under RSA 371:17, *et seq*. Staff Report on Technical Session with Proposed Docket Schedule

Dear Ms. Howland:

On May 20, 2020, a web-enabled technical session was held as scheduled in the above-captioned docket. Participants included representatives of Commission Staff, Eversource Energy, Liberty Utilities, Unitil Energy Systems, Inc., the New Hampshire Electric Cooperative, Pennichuck Water Works, Inc., Pennichuck East Utility, Inc., and Aquarion Water Company. Participants agreed on the procedural schedule below.

On behalf of the participants in this docket, Staff respectfully requests that the Commission adopt the following procedural schedule for this proceeding:

Date	IR 20-035 Crossing License Requirements
5/20/2020 (Wed.)	Technical Session (via Webex)
6/12/2020 (Fri.)	Input from Participants to Staff re: informal
	checklist/guidelines for crossing petitions and
	any additional issues meriting further discussion
8/7/2020 (Fri.)	Report with informal checklist and sample
	petition template to be submitted by Staff to the
	Commission for informational purposes

Upon receipt of input from participants, Staff will prepare a final version of the informal checklist/guidelines and sample template for circulation to participants. Both documents will be finalized with input from participants and submitted with a Staff report to the Commission.

Sincerely,

Lynn Fabrízío

Lynn Fabrizio, Esq. Staff Attorney TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX No. 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov Corrine.Lemay@puc.nh.gov donald.ware@pennichuck.com epler@unitil.com Erik.newman@eversource.com jayson.laflamme@puc.nh.gov kathryn.mullholand@puc.nh.gov kurt.demmer@puc.nh.gov larry.goodhue@pennichuck.com lynn.fabrizio@puc.nh.gov matthew.fossum@eversource.com mdean@mdeanlaw.net michael.sheehan@libertyutilities.com michelle.bunnemeyer@puc.nh.gov ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov Paul.Kasper@puc.nh.gov randy.knepper@puc.nh.gov richard.chagnon@puc.nh.gov robert.bersak@eversource.com robert.meehan@consolidated.com steve.frink@puc.nh.gov steven.mullen@libertyutilities.com taylorp@unitil.com tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov