DT 18.070

NHPUC 2JUL'18AM10:15

## **STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE**

**Inter-Department Communication** 

DATE:July 2, 2018AT (OFFICE):NHPUC

FROM: And Mullholand, Director, Regulatory Innovation and Strategy

SUBJECT: 2018 Intrastate Access Filings by Registered Telephone Utilities

- TO: Commissioners Debra Howland, Executive Director
- CC: David Wiesner, Staff Attorney

On June 5, based on Staff's recommendation in the aforementioned docket, a Secretarial Letter was issued establishing a July 31, 2018, effective date for tariffs filed by Excepted Local Exchange Carriers (ELECs) that are not also Incumbent Local Exchange Carriers (ILECs), even when the filing date is less than thirty days prior to the effective date. ELECs are encouraged to file as soon as possible, but no later than July 15.

In a Secretarial Letter issued on June 18, the Commission accepted the filings of each of the ILECs effective July 3, 2018, establishing the baseline for ELEC filings. In light of their obligation to cap their rates to the new ILEC rates, competitive carriers are expected to file up to two weeks after the effective date of the ILEC tariff revisions, for example, by July 16<sup>th</sup> with an effective date no later than July 31<sup>st</sup>.

As of this writing, the following carriers have filed revised tariff pages:

- BayRing Communications d/b/a FirstLight Fiber, filed June 18, 2018, effective July 31, 2018
- Granite Telecommunications, LLC, filed June 27, 2018, effective July 3, 2018 at the company's request
- Metropolitan Telecommunications, Inc., of New Hampshire d/b/a MetTel Switched Access, filed April 16, 2018, effective July 1, 2018 at the company's request
- Peerless Networks, filed May 31, 2018, effective July 31, 2018

Staff has reviewed these ELEC filings for compliance with FCC orders and rules. All four of these ELEC filings appear to be consistent with FCC directives. Staff therefore recommends that these tariff revisions take effect on the dates specified above.

## SERVICE LIST DT 18-070

dbailey@bullseyetelecom.com leslieb@kall8.com carl.billek@idt.net trina.bragdon@otelco.com rbrazill@att.com jeffrey.britell@ipc.com scott.brooks@tdstelecom.com jbrown@vcomsolutions.com rburkert@rtcteam.net missie.burris@verizon.com noel@keanecap.com pat@widevoice.com scockerham@fastekteam.com dcondit@causebasedcommerce.com regulatory@granitenet.com ryanc@customteleconnect.com jie.cui@windstream.com charlie@securesvscom.com kdawson@icsolutions.com chris.denny@netwolves.com markcpa@cit-tele.com sdesgrousilliers@intermedia.net rdichy@mettel.net melissa.driskell@telrite.com allison.ellis@ftr.com kelly.faul@verizon.com cat@airespring.com ifoster@wcs.com siao.gallion@intelliverse.com jgiannantonio@firstcomm.com peter@telcoexperts.com contact@nationwideregulatorycompliance.com colleen.guffey@nobelbiz.com churchillcorporation@hotmail.com ted.hankins@centurylink.com tony.hansel@gtt.net GENO@HARDEE.COM jarrod.harper@windstream.com khavins@broadbanddynamics.com ted.heckmann@cinbell.com

jennifer.heise@tdstelecom.com showsare@firstchoicetele.com william.hunt@tpx.com verizonlongdistance@verizon.com valilchenko@logmein.com stephanie.jackson@ncic.com chris.kasprzak@accesspointinc.com srand@gsc.tech jkolezynski@eastontelecom.com ckonrad@ldxx.com llackey@firstlight.net mark@csilongwood.com regulatory@opexld.com amikovitz@yahoo.com tim.p.loken@windstream.com mlozich@securustechnologies.com jmackenzie@viiz.com rmadley@incomm.com regulatory@comtech21.com angie.mccall@ftr.com jmcgowan@paytel.com robert.meehan@consolidated.com Pmorley@commonwealthtel.com regreporting@birch.com jeff.myers@acninc.com scnelson@gsinet.net ckonrad@ldxx.com mok@alliancegrp.com joost@peerlessnetwork.com usaregulatory@telmex.com michelle.painter@sprint.com compliance@wafs.com kimm.partridge@niceincontact.com sperrotte@800response.com tax@powernetco.com dprather@indigital.net rquinto@legacyinmate.com net1support@comcast.net jrenneker@nos.com regcompliance@telecompliance.net mrizzo@btigroup.com axiomtel@gmail.com esamp@staff.gwi.net emily.d.sharpe@verizon.com os5414@att.com service@service-us.com tina.sylvester@dish.com Tina@X2Comm.com sthomas@inteserra.com lisa.m.thorne@verizon.com joe.topel@orange.com cturner@ecg1.com mvanloan@firstlight.net regulatory@touchtone.net awalsh@tillotsoncorp.com kwante@bwtc.net compliance@velocity.org wci.newhampshire.govaffairs@windstream.com vance@yourtimeclocksolution.com cs@ustelecomld.com dzahka@spectrotel.com aisar@millerisar.com