STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

Inter-Department Communication

NHPUC 21JUL'17PH2:50

DATE: July 21, 2017

AT (OFFICE): NHPUC

FROM: Michael Ladam, Director, Regulatory Innovation and Strategy

SUBJECT: DT 17-091: Intrastate Access Tariff Revisions by non-ILEC Telephone Utilities (second group, five companies)

TO: Commissioners

Debra Howland, Executive Director

CC: David Wiesner, Staff Attorney

MC

Five companies have submitted intrastate access tariffs that, in Staff's assessment, may be allowed to take effect. These submissions have been made pursuant to the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Report and Order FCC 11-161 (Transformation Order). None of these tariff revisions include any rate increase. Companies have proposed one of four effective dates, all in July 2017.

Company	Telephone Utility ID	Proposed Effective Date
ACN Communication Services, LLC	205	July 29, 2017
Bullseye Telecom, Inc.	217	July 29, 2017
MCIMetro Access Transmission Services, LLC	262	July 31, 2017
PAETEC Communications, Inc.	282	July 28, 2017
Wide Voice, LLC	327	July 29, 2017

The companies that have made such filings are:

In a Secretarial Letter dated June 13, 2017 in the present docket, the Commission anticipated that access revisions would typically take effect on July 31, 2017. Since each of these five revisions reduces the charges that the filing company assesses against other telephone companies, no party suffers financial costs if a rate change takes effect on an earlier date.

Staff has reviewed these filings for compliance with FCC orders and rules. Our review has included comparison with the recently revised access tariff of Northern New England Telephone Operations, LLC (FairPoint), which is the "price cap carrier" in New Hampshire and whose intrastate access tariff therefore serves as a cap on rates filed by certain other providers. All five filings appear to be consistent with FCC directives.

Staff therefore recommends allowing these five tariff revisions to take effect by operation of law on the effective date that each filing company proposed.

SERVICE LIST - EMAIL ADDRESSES - DOCKET RELATED

Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.11 (a) (1): Serve an electronic copy on each person identified on the service list.

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov	
aisar@millerisar.com	gina.wybel@netwolves.com
allison.ellis@ftr.com	heather.albert@ottcommunications.com
amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov	jbrown@vcomsolutions.com
angie.mccall@ftr.com	jeffrey.britell@ipc.com
avalencia@impacttelecom.com	jennifer.heise@tdstelecom.com
awalsh@tillotsoncorp.com	jeremy.smuckler@acninc.com
bperna@customteleconnect.com	jgiannantonio@firstcomm.com
brian.kenney@logmein.com	jharper@broadviewnet.com
Carl.Billek@corp.idt.net	jkolezynski@eastontelecom.com
cat@airespring.com	jmackenzie@viiz.com
charlie@securesyscom.com	jmcgowan@paytel.com
chopfinger@securustechnologies.com	joe.topel@orange.com
ckonrad@ldxx.com	jrenneker@nos.com
compliance@velocity.org	JRossi22@mettel.net
compliance@wafs.com	kdawson@icsolutions.com
contact@nationwideregulatorycompliance.com	kelly.faul@xo.com
cs@ustelecomld.com	khavins@broadbanddynamics.com
cturner@ecg1.com	kperkins@rtcteam.net
david.wiesner@puc.nh.gov	kteal@itllc.net
dbailey@bullseyetelecom.com	kwante@bwtc.net
dcondit@causebasedcommerce.com	legal@amphone.com
diane.peters@level3.com	legal@mygtc.com
dprather@indigital.net	leslieb@kall8.com
dzahka@spectrotel.com	lisa.m.cleveland@puc.nh.gov

Docket #: 17-091-1 Printed: July 21, 2017

FILING INSTRUCTIONS:

a) Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.02 (a), with the exception of Discovery, file 7 copies, as well as an electronic copy, of all documents including cover letter with: DEBRA A HOWLAND

DEBRA A HOWLAND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR NHPUC 21 S. FRUIT ST, SUITE 10 CONCORD NH 03301-2429

- b) Serve an electronic copy with each person identified on the Commission's service list and with the Office of Consumer Advocate.
- c) Serve a written copy on each person on the service list not able to receive electronic mail.

lisa.m.thorne@verizon.com	scnelson@gsinet.net
llackey@firstlight.net	scockerham@fastekteam.com
lmatosian@prescientworldwide.com	scott.brooks@tdstelecom.com
mark@csilongwood.com	sdesgrousilliers@intermedia.net
markcpa@cit-tele.com	showsare@firstchoicetele.com
mcowan@telepacific.com	siao.gallion@intelliverse.com
melissa.driskell@telrite.com	sperrotte@800response.com
mgelfond@mettel.net	srand@gsn.net
mgilbert@wcs.com	srand@gstnetworks.com
michael.ladam@puc.nh.gov	sthomas@tminc.com
michelle.painter@sprint.com	tamara.volmer@dish.com
mlevine@transbeam.com	tax@powernetco.com
mrizzo@btigroup.com	ted.hankins@centurylink.com
ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov	ted.heckmann@cinbell.com
os5414@att.com	tim.p.loken@windstream.com
pamela.hollick@level3.com	tina@x2comm.com
pat@widevoice.com	trina.bragdon@ottcommunications.com
rachelle.ladwig@tdstelecom.com	usaregulatory@telmex.com
rbrazill@att.com	verizonlongdistance@verizon.com
regcompliance@telecompliance.net	wci.new hampshire.gov affairs@windstream.com
regdbg@dominionbusinessgroup.com	
regreporting@birch.com	
regulatory@comtech21.com	
regulatory@granitenet.com	
regulatory@opexld.com	
regulatory@peerlessnetwork.com	
regulatory@touchtone.net	
rmadley@incomm.com	
robert.meehan@fairpoint.com	
rquinto@legacyinmate.com	
sandra.anderson@verizon.com	
sbogdan@broadviewnet.com	

Docket #: 17-091-1

Printed: July 21, 2017