INTERIM COMMISSIONER Jared S. Chicoine

DEPUTY COMMISSIONER Christopher J. Ellms, Jr.

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE



DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429 TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-3670

FAX No. 271-1526

Website: www.energy.nh.gov

September 21, 2021

Dianne Martin, Chairwoman New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street Concord, NH 03301-2429

Re: DE 16-576, Development of New Alternative Net Metering Tariffs and/or Other Regulatory Mechanisms and Tariffs for Customer-Generators Motion to Continue Suspension of Distribution Utility Low-Moderate Income Solar Pilot Program Development

Dear Chairwoman Martin:

Enclosed for filing in the above-referenced proceeding please find the Department of Energy's Motion to Continue Suspension of Distribution Utility Low-Moderate Income Solar Pilot Program Development.

Pursuant to current Commission policy, this filing is being made electronically only.

Sincerely,

David Wiesner

David K. Wiesner Legal Director/Sr. Hearings Examiner

cc: Docket Service List (by email)

ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov aboyd@acadiacenter.org alesko@preti.com alexis.labrie@osi.nh.gov alexmarquez146@gmail.com alinder@nhla.org allen.desbiens@eversource.com amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov andrew.belden@eversource.com ariel.crowley@navigant.com b.hayden@standardpower.com bargetsinger@keyesfox.com becca.polisuk@sunrunhome.com belder@eq-research.com bking31415@gmail.com bob.reals@libertyutilities.com brian.d.buckley@energy.nh.gov brian.rice@eversource.com brianna@cleanenergynh.org bross@consumerenergyalliance.org bwaugh@townandcitylaw.com callnanb@nhec.com camerinos@nhec.com canderson@borregosolar.com carroll@unitil.com chris.deranian@navigant.com christian.brouillard@libertyutilities.com Christopher.aslin@doj.nh.gov christopher.gilrein@easycleanenergy.com christopher.skoglund@des.nh.gov clayaz23@gmail.com clifton.below@gmail.com clyde.carson@gmail.com crauscher@sunrun.com cynthia.trottier@libertyutilities.com david.j.shulock@energy.nh.gov

david.k.wiesner@energy.nh.gov david.lepie@libertyutilities.com david@clearpath.energy davis@norwichsolar.com dclapp@revisionenergy.com dcreer@BIAofNH.com deandra.m.perruccio@energy.nh.gov debski@unitil.com dholt@consumerenergyalliance.org djuvet@BIAofNH.com dlittell@raponline.org donald.kreis@oca.nh.gov donoghue@norwichtech.com downesm@unitil.com dwalls@navigant.com dweeks@revisionenergy.com eburgess@strategen.com edward.davis@eversource.com eemerson@primmer.com eisfeller@unitil.com elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov epler@unitil.com eric.stanley@libertyutilities.com erica.menard@eversource.com erik.gilbert@navigant.com erik.mellen@eversource.com fortunat@revisionenergy.com furino@unitil.com glenn@scenicnursery.net greg@clearpath.energy harringt1@metrocast.net heather.tebbetts@libertyutilities.com henry@cpcnh.org HerbArcher3@gmail.com info@mainstreetbookends.com

ipahl@icloud.com isabelle.hazlewood@eversource.com jaimie@granitestatesolar.com jameskw@nhbfa.com jared.chicoine@osi.nh.gov jarvis@unitil.com jeb.bradley@leg.state.nh.us jessica.chiavara@eversource.com jim obrien@tnc.org jkennerly@seadvantage.com joliver@vermontlaw.edu jpvitello@gmail.com jrodier@mbtu-co2.com jsohn@safarienergy.com jvanrossum@clf.org kaminski@nhec.com karen.p.cramton@energy.nh.gov karen.sinville@libertyutilities.com kat@solarendeavors.com katherine.peters@eversource.com kelly@cleanenergynh.org kfiori@nexamp.com kfriend@nexamp.com kim.quirk@gmail.com kristi.davie@eversource.com larry.gelbien@navigant.com lee.oxenham@leg.state.nh.us leonardc@nashuanh.gov lgallant@preti.com marge.shepardson@gmail.com matt@sunraiseinvestments.com matthew.fossum@eversource.com maureen.karpf@libertyutilities.com Maureen.l.reno@oca.nh.gov mbrown@consumerenergyalliance.org mconway@borregosolar.com mdean@mdeanlaw.net melissa.price@eversource.com michael.j.sisto@energy.nh.gov michael.sheehan@libertyutilities.com mulin@revisionenergy.com nathan@votesolar.org nkrakoff@clf.org

ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov palma@unitil.com Paul@greenmtnsolar.com paula.maville@lebcity.com pbean@solarcity.com pchernick@resourceinsight.com perrym@nashuanh.gov pjaesd@comcast.net pmartin2894@yahoo.com ran@essexhydro.com rburke@nhla.org rebecca.ohler@des.nh.gov richard.labrecque@eversource.com richard.t.chagnon@energy.nh.gov rick.white@eversource.com robertbackus05@comcast.net sabaker@trccompanies.com sam@cleanenergynh.org samuel.crawford@navigant.com sarah.knowlton@libertyutilities.com simpsonc@unitil.com smaslansky@nhcdfa.org sprague@unitil.com stephen.r.eckberg@energy.nh.gov stettenheim@norwichtech.com steveh@revisionenergy.com steven.mullen@libertyutilities.com stower@nhla.org tanya.p.wayland@energy.nh.gov taylorp@unitil.com teamnh@energyservicesgroup.net thomas.c.frantz@energy.nh.gov tmichelman@seadvantage.com treardon@rocnh.org