

St. Johnsbury



Burlington

Montpelier

## FILED ELECTRONICALLY

June 5, 2009

Ms. Debra Howland Executive Director and Secretary New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street Concord, NH 03301

## DT 07-011 (Verizon/FairPoint Merger) Re:

Dear Ms. Howland:

I write on behalf of the eight independent incumbent local exchange members of the New Hampshire Telephone Association ("NHTA ILECs")<sup>\*</sup> in response to your Secretarial Letter dated June 4, 2009, in the above-referenced matter.

The NHTA ILECs do not plan to attend the Technical Session scheduled for June 9, 2009, and have no questions for presentation at that session.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Sincerely yours,

Paul J. Phillips Counsel for the NHTA ILECs

PJP:

Electronic Service List, Docket No. DT 07-011 cc: Eight Independent NHTA ILECs

Victoria J. Brown James E. Clemons Anne E. Cramer Denise I Deschenes Jon R. Eggleston

> Andrew K. Braley Elijah D. Emerson Of Counsel

Alexandra Bolanis

Gary H. Barnes, P.A. Leo A. Bisson Gregory S.Clayton Gregory M. Eaton

Gary L. Franklin Jeffrey P. Johnson Gary F. Karnedy Paul J. Phillips William B. Piper

Keith M. Jones Cassandra C. LaRae-Perez Jesse L. Moorman

Shireen T. Hart Kevin M. Henry Jeffrey S. Marlin Randall L. Wachsmann Neil Wheelwright

Stephen A. Revnes Keith A. Roberts Gail E. Westgate Douglas J. Wolinsky Russell A. Young

Lagretta D. Nickles Amanda S. Rosenfeld Joslyn L. Wilschek

**Government Relations** James F. Feehan, Director Jonathan D. Wolff Amy E. Mason



www.ppeclaw.com

<sup>\*</sup> The NHTA ILECs are Bretton Woods Telephone Company, Inc., Dixville Telephone Company, Dunbarton Telephone Company, Inc., Granite State Telephone, Inc., TDS Telecom/Hollis Telephone Company, Inc., TDS Telecom/Kearsarge Telephone Company, TDS Telecom/Merrimack County Telephone Company, and TDS Telecom/Wilton Telephone Company, Inc.