## ENERGY EFFICIENCY AND SUSTAINABLE ENERGY BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OCTOBER 1, 2008 AT 1:00 PM PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. FRUIT STREET CONCORD, NEW HAMPSHIRE

The Energy Efficiency and Sustainable Energy Board established by House Bill 1561 will hold its organizational meeting at the offices of the Public Utilities Commission on October 1, 2008. At that time, the Board will elect a chairperson and there will be several background presentations as well as a discussion of the Board's duties and a work plan. (For a complete text of the law, which takes effect October 1, 2008, see <a href="http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/legislation/2008/HB1561.html">http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/legislation/2008/HB1561.html</a>.)

The members of the Board include:

**Voting Members** 

Commissioner Clifton Below—PUC Chair designee

Jack Ruderman—OEP designee

Meredith Hatfield—Consumer Advocate

Robert Scott—DES designee

Michael Vlacich—DRED designee

Patti Carrier—BIA designee

Susan Olsen—NH Municipal Association designee

Brian Wujcik—Homebuilders Association designee

Daniel Feltes—NH Legal Assistance designee

Rep. David Borden—House Speaker appointment

Rep. James Garrity—House Speaker appointment

Sen. Martha Fuller Clark—Senate President appointment

Richard Ober, NH Charitable Foundation—PUC Chair not-for-profit appointment

Dick Henry, Jordan Institute—PUC Chair not-for-profit appointment

Wes Golomb, NH Sustainable Energy Assoc.—PUC Chair not-for-profit appointment

State Energy Manager (when position filled)—DAS designee

Ken Walsh—Fire Marshall designee

Dean Christon—Housing Finance Authority designee

Nonvoting Participants

Gil Gelineau, PSNH—PUC Chair utility appointment

John Puc, National Grid—PUC Chair utility appointment

Cindy Carroll, Unitil—PUC Chair utility appointment

Ray Gosney, NH Electric Coop—PUC Chair utility appointment

Derek Buchler, Northern Utilities—PUC Chair utility appointment

James Grady, LighTec—PUC Chair energy services appointment

Charles Niebling, NE Wood Pellet—PUC Chair energy systems appointment

Janet Brewer, Ocean Bank—PUC Chair investment community appointment