CHAIRMAN Daniel C. Goldner

COMMISSIONER Pradip K. Chattopadhyay

COMMISSIONER Carleton B. Simpson

## STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE



Tel. (603) 271-2431

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

February 2, 2024

Adam R.M. Yusuf Analyst I, Rates and Regulatory Affairs Liberty 15 Buttrick Road Londonderry, NH 03053

Re: Docket No. DE 23-044
2023 Default Service Solicitations
Tariff Pages: 9th rev pg 27; 22nd rev pgs 123, 125; 25th rev pg 126; 26th rev pg 127; 11th rev pgs 129, 133
Effective Date: February 1, 2024

Dear Mr. Yusuf:

Employees of the New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission have reviewed the tariff filing received on January 3, 2024, in the above-captioned proceeding and confirm provisional compliance with the New Hampshire Code of Administrative Rules, Puc chapter 1600. This compliance is provisional because there is an identified issue with Liberty's EV-L and EV-M rates. *See, e.g.,* Liberty's November 1, 2023 Letter in Docket No. DE 20-170 (representing that Liberty "discovered an error in the model that generates Rates EV-L and EV-M...."). Therefore, tariff pages containing these rates may be subject to further revision and review. A copy of this letter is being entered into the docket and the tariff filing will be placed in our permanent file.

In accordance with the Secretarial letter issued March 17, 2020, this letter will be filed electronically only at this time. I have attached date-stamped copies of the filed tariff pages to the email to the service list and can send physical copies upon request.

Please e-mail me at tariffs@puc.nh.gov if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Is Ben Martin-Mc Donough

Ben Martin-McDonough Tariff Administrator cc: Service List

ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov

amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov

david.wiesner@eversource.com

donald.m.kreis@oca.nh.gov

elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov

Energy-Litigation@energy.nh.gov

jessica.chiavara@eversource.com

Matthew.C.Young@energy.nh.gov

nhregulatory@eversource.com

ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

Scott.T.Balise@energy.nh.gov

Stephen.R.Eckberg@energy.nh.gov

Suzanne.G.Amidon1@energy.nh.gov

thomas.c.frantz@energy.nh.gov