THE STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

CHAIRMAN Martin P. Honigberg

COMMISSIONERS Robert R. Scott Kathryn M. Bailey

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland

Re:

TITE OF THE PARTY OF THE PARTY

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

21 S. Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

September 4, 2015

DE 10-212, Commercial and Industrial Solar Rebate Program

TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX (603) 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

Technical Session for Stakeholder Review of Potential Program Changes

To Interested Persons:

A technical session will be held on October 7, 2015 starting at 10:00 a.m. at the Commission's offices, 21 South Fruit Street, Suite 10, Concord, New Hampshire, in order for interested stakeholders to review and discuss potential changes to the commercial and industrial solar rebate incentive program.

Potential program changes may include a reduction in incentive payment levels, imposition of maximum incentive amounts, modification of capacity size limitations, revision of applicant caps, changes in application and documentation requirements, and modifications to other program terms and conditions.

Commission Staff anticipates that a more detailed description of potential program changes may be provided to stakeholders at or prior to the technical session, and these suggested changes would be the primary focus of discussion at the session.

Following this technical session, Staff intends to prepare a formal recommendation regarding program changes for consideration by the Commission, and this recommendation would be the subject of a public comment hearing and written comment submission period. It is likely that the program modification approval and implementation process will not be completed until November or later.

Sincerely,

Debra A. Howland Executive Director

Huland

cc: Docket File

Service List (Electronically)

SERVICE LIST - EMAIL ADDRESSES - DOCKET RELATED

Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.11 (a) (1): Serve an electronic copy on each person identified on the service list.

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov

allen.desbiens@nu.com

amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov

barbara.bernstein@puc.nh.gov

Christina.Martin@oca.nh.gov

christopher.goulding@nu.com

david.wiesner@puc.nh.gov

debski@unitil.com

elizabeth.nixon@puc.nh.gov

epler@unitil.com

grant.siwinski@puc.nh.gov

james.brennan@oca.nh.gov

jill.fitzpatrick@libertyutilities.com

jon.osgood@puc.nh.gov

kaminski@nhec.com

karen.cramton@puc.nh.gov

lemayg@nhec.com

manypennyh@nhec.com

matthew.fossum@eversource.com

mdean@mdeanlaw.net

michael.sheehan@puc.nh.gov

michael.sisto@puc.nh.gov

ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

palma@unitil.com

richard.labrecque@eversource.com

Stephen.Eckberg@puc.nh.gov

Stephen. Hall @ liberty utilities. com

susan.chamberlin@oca.nh.gov

tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov

Docket #: 10-212-1 Printed: September 04, 2015

FILING INSTRUCTIONS:

a) Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.02 (a), with the exception of Discovery, file 7 copies, as well as an electronic copy, of all documents including cover letter with: DEBRA A HOWLAND

EXEC DIRECTOR

NHPUC

21 S. FRUIT ST, SUITE 10 CONCORD NH 03301-2429

- b) Serve an electronic copy with each person identified on the Commission's service list and with the Office of Consumer Advocate.
- c) Serve a written copy on each person on the service list not able to receive electronic mail.